zuppa di zucchine!!

                                       

Everything is slowly getting back to normal in the Italian foodie house, the princess is getting better, Thank God, you never realise how important sleep is until you have a sick baby!!! We’re moving house in the next few weeks as well so blogging might be taking a hit for the next month or so, but I’ll post as regularly as I can!! Like everyone else I’m on a healthy binge after my “complete” over indulgence during Christmas so there will be lots of healthy recipes featuring a lot of soups especially with the cold weather we are having. My sister is getting married in March and I’m bridesmaid so it would be nice to fit into the dress, even though being part of an Italian family doesn’t help!! The MIL called in this morning with 2 Italian cakes for our breakfast so I can say goodbye to the Cheerios for a few days:) I’m actually heading over to London in February for the fitting so my sister is trying to get us a reservation in Locanda Locatelli’s which I have been dying to try so fingers crossed, It’s impossible to get in there without booking months in advance but she knows people who know people who know other people etc etc;)

This is probably the simplest soup I have ever made and it is so full of flavour it’s definitely worth trying especially when you need something fast that’s still healthy and nutritious.

                                                              

what you need:

 – 3 to 4 courgettes sliced

 – 1 onion thinly sliced

 – 1 garlic clove thinly sliced

 – 1 Lt chicken or veg stock

 – 25g butter

 – sea salt and black pepper

what to do:

 – melt the butter in a pot and add your courgettes, garlic and onion and season. Cook for 15 mins.

 – add your stock and cook for another 15 mins. Check your seasoning and add more if required.

 – liquidize with a hand blender or a food processor and serve.

                           

buon appetito!!

