First up we have a new menu in La Cucina with new prices(sorry) and a new range of pizzas!! In relation to the price increase there is nothing we can do as the cost of everything just keeps going up and up, we really should have had the increase last September but we held out as long as we could! I wonder where it is all going to go as the margins on food are getting tighter and tighter and the price to the consumer is getting higher and higher, it really needs to level out!! Things like pizza cheese, pasta, pizza flour, oil, cleaning products etc have taken huge price hikes, nearly double in some cases so unfortunately we have to pass it on, someone has to pay for the Ferrari;)

We have changed our pizza menu a bit and added a few more Italian pizzas but the old reliables are still available for the “non believers” so don’t worry we haven’t banished pineapple or chicken “yet”!! These are a few of the newbies:

 – bufala: buffalo mozzarella, vine cherry tomatoes, oregano and basil.

 – capricciosa: ham, mushrooms, olives and artichokes.

 – puttanesca: anchovies, black olives and capers.

 – tonno e cipolle: tuna, red onion and capers.

 – fiorentina: spinach, parmesan and egg.

 – calabrese: italian sausage, pepperoni, peppers and chilli.

all are served with home-made tomato sauce and mozzarella!!

                           

Now the wedding, my sister is getting married on Sunday in Canterbury and yours truly is bridesmaid even though I’m the worst as I’m a bit allergic to the whole wedding thing!! Me and Bru are together 16 years and still not married – I put it down to commitment issues;) maybe some day, in Italy of course and you’ll all be invited:) I will be absent for the next week I’m afraid, I know, I know you give me an award and then I just up and leave but hey I do have a life “sometimes”:). We come back next week and then we’re jetting off to “Italia” yahooooo but I’ll post before I go!!

Ciao

