Riverfest ’08!!!

                    

Here are a few pics of the fabulous Riverfest which takes place every year on the May Bank holiday weekend!  The weather was so nice which made it even better if not a bit too busy as I think the whole of Limerick city and county turned out, but it was a great success and really enjoyable, I think we need more festivals like this on an ongoing basis in the summer!! 

                            

The world BBQ cook off was held on Saturday and the chef’s BBQ competition was held on Sunday!! We were actually supposed to enter this year but with everything that’s going on at the moment we didn’t have time in the end but maybe next year.

The main sponsor was Complete Cuisine which is the company I worked for as a Sales Manager for 4 years before venturing out on my own, this is my former boss Dermot above on the left!! I’ve mentioned my local butcher Jim Flavin before on this blog and himself and his crew were busy cooking their award winning sausages on the right!!

The famous “pig on the spit” from the Milk Market was there, supplying their tasty pork sandwiches to the hungry public!!

The French market was back too with a huge selection of hot food, cheeses, olives and some really nice bread which I used for “bruschetta di funghi” today which I will post later in the week!!

There were 2 fondue stands and of course I couldn’t leave without having a taste so I got this little beauty below BUT some stooopid man pushed me and it fell:( I didn’t even get a bite, probably better for my hips anyway!!

                                             

Till Riverfest ’09!!

Ciao!

