I LOVE steak but I prefer it  just plain and simple with little or no sauce so that I can taste the flavour of the meat. I know in Ireland most people would choose a pepper or mushroom cream sauce which I have very good recipes for both but in my opinion creamy sauces overpower the flavour of the meat but that’s just my personal taste. This recipe is as simple as they come and to be honest it’s not even a recipe but next time you’re having steak it might be a nice alternative so I’ll give it you anway. I served it with a rocket salad with parmesan shavings with a simple dressing of sea salt, a squeeze of lemon and a drizzle of olive oil – perfecto!!!

what you need:

2 rib eye steaks

olive oil

sea salt and black pepper

4 tbsp balsamic vinegar

2 tbsp honey

what to do

rub your steaks with a little olive oil

heat a grill pan, add your steaks and fry for about 2- 3 mins on both sides(for rare steak)

add your balsamic vinegar and leave to reduce by half

add your honey and cook for about a minute

remove, season and rest for a couple of minutes

serve with a simple rocket and parmesan salad

ciaoxx